Posting of Daily Goals for Decluttering/Organization – my Flight Plan

I’m FLYing!

From my title you might guess that this is a busy time.  I’ve been FLYing through all three of these things – helping with 4-H projects for the county fair, preparing for surgery for my youngest, and shopping for the coming new school year, oh, besides planning for starting my new year of teaching.  All of this while continuing my decluttering/organization projects.

So here’s some of what’s been going on…

Teen DD asked for money for bobby pins for rabbit showing at the fair. I searched the drawer in the bathroom and ended up giving it a much needed cleaning. Hair things dumped in the drawer and spilled baby shampoo making things gunky. No, we haven’t had a baby in the house in 10 years!

Toothpaste & lip balms in narrow white organizer (also washed) and combs and flossers next to it in the drawer.  Hair things in separate bin for Tween DD.  Ear rings and whatever collected next to sink for Teen DD to take.

The bin full of stuffed animals was piled high with clothes moving from Teen DD to Tween DD – all of that between the bathroom doorway and the laundry hamper system. Unfortunately there are 6 years between the two girls, and clothes have to be stored several years before we pull them out and hope they fit, are still in style, and that Tween DD likes them…Ew, how dirty is the carpet underneath all that and behind the laundry bags too!

The pile of clothes is now in vacuum sealed bags for storage and the floor thoroughly brushed and vacuumed behind and underneath.

Hallway before

My side of the new refrigerator will contain reminders like “Take your vitamins” and “Drink water.”   Memo boards and laminated routine are on the other side of the refrigerator.  As Tween DD completes her morning routine, she moves laminated strips from the left to the right side of the refrigerator. On the far right is a job list on which kids can record points they earn that turn into money at the end of the week.

My side of the new refrigerator – It will contain reminders like “Take your vitamins” and “Drink water.”

Daily routine before

Completed routine – laminated strips moved to the right

Today is Fair Entry Day and 4-H Rabbit Judging at night.  Tomorrow I can post some awesome 4-H projects on trifolds, rabbits ready for transport, and craft projects boxed to go.  Later in the week I’ll post ribbons earned, … after returning from the hospital with Tween DD from her surgery.  More on that to come…

 

 

Leave a comment

Pursuing "enough"

Finding contentment in a "more is better" world

Texana's Kitchen

Yummy food. Pithy commentary. Pretty pictures.

literallylaurie

the semi-literary works of....me

clotildajamcracker

The wacky stories of a crazy lady.

Blue, Butterflies, Books, Sheep - Turning Randomness into Order

Posting of Daily Goals for Decluttering/Organization - my Flight Plan

cancer killing recipe

Inspiration for meeting life's challenges.

Single Again

wanderings and wonderings of a girl who is single, again.

lightlycrunchy

returning to simple living

Life isn't so much a puzzle as it is a plan

I live. I think. I write. I shoot. Unedited.

Home Baked

Home Ec in the 21st Century

Nathansno1 Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Cierra's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Owatonna K-8 Explorations

Just another WordPress.com site