Posting of Daily Goals for Decluttering/Organization – my Flight Plan

Flight Plan – Day 3

My goal is to declutter/organize something at least 15 minutes every single day.  But, as the FlyLady says, “You are not behind.  Do not try to catch up.  Just jump in where we are.”  Those are such freeing words to me!  I still plan to do my daily 15.  But if I get off track, if life gets in the way despite my best efforts, I will simply carry on where I left off and celebrate my accomplishments.  🙂

I did not get back to the basement family room yet.  But I did clear another hot spot.  My DH complained that the dish cloths were “rammed” into their drawer, and I decided to find out how much of what’s in that drawer we really need.  I emptied it, sorted, and replaced only what we need in about 2 minutes.  Plastic bags will be repurposed in our bag of bags.  A table runner I had “lost” was placed on the table, and we can now find dish towels, dish cloths, and hand towels as needed.  Yea!

See this!

I nearly forgot to take a before picture. Here are most of the accumulation removed from the drawer. A pile of plastic shopping bags is beyond camera range. How does it all fit in there?

Kitchen drawer – After
Much better! Ahhhh!

Isn’t it nice to have some side benefits for our efforts? I had been wondering what happened to that table runner. Now where’s a better place to store it?

Leave a Reply

Pursuing "enough"

Finding contentment in a "more is better" world

Texana's Kitchen

Yummy food. Pithy commentary. Pretty pictures.

literallylaurie

the semi-literary works of....me

clotildajamcracker

The wacky stories of a crazy lady.

Blue, Butterflies, Books, Sheep - Turning Randomness into Order

Posting of Daily Goals for Decluttering/Organization - my Flight Plan

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

Single Again

wanderings and wonderings of a girl who is single, again.

lightlycrunchy

returning to simple living

Life isn't so much a puzzle as it is a plan

I live. I think. I write. I shoot. Unedited.

Home Baked

Home Ec in the 21st Century

Nathansno1 Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Cierra's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Owatonna K-8 Explorations

Just another WordPress.com site

