Posting of Daily Goals for Decluttering/Organization – my Flight Plan

I’ve wanted to do a blog since seeing the movie “Julie/Julia”, but what would be worth writing about that anyone else would want to follow? Friends and family followed my daughter’s brain surgery and therapy journey through CaringBridge. That was like a blog. I could chronicle my search for a job over the past year which is a familiar theme for many people, but my search is likely peculiar to me. Maybe I’ll make some self-discovery through blogging that will change the course of my path. Or, better yet, maybe the search will end next week and that focus to my blog will be fulfilled.

The name of this blog….. Book, Tree, Sky, Purple ….. comes from a test a psychologist we know would give to test short-term memory. She would give these four pretty random words, have a conversation about whatever for the next ten minutes or so, and then ask for the four words. Unfortunately, she gave the same four words each time we came in, and it soon became a joke between me and my dear daughter who was being tested. The poor woman never knew that her test was turning into an assessment of long-term memory or the source of humor. DD, out of the middle of nowhere, at any time or place, might suddenly burst out with, “Book, tree, sky, purple”. And we’d both get this vision in our minds of this 50-something woman with her blouse tucked into the elastic waistband of her polyester pants and a clipboard in her hand.

Oh, so, in other words, this blog could very well turn out to be an exercise in randomness – “Book, tree, sky, purple” – or at least randomness could be thrown into the middle of the focus at any time.

For now, my job search which began a little over a year ago when I first received official notification that the insecure job I left my secure job for was about to come to an end. More tomorrow….

Comments on: "Why “Book, Tree, Sky, Purple”?" (1)

  1. I hoping there won’t be much more to say about the job search!
    Nathan sent me the link from Dad’s computer. Neither he nor I could find it on mine. I think he will work more on that today.

Leave a Reply

Pursuing "enough"

Finding contentment in a "more is better" world

Texana's Kitchen

Yummy food. Pithy commentary. Pretty pictures.

literallylaurie

the semi-literary works of....me

clotildajamcracker

The wacky stories of a crazy lady.

Blue, Butterflies, Books, Sheep - Turning Randomness into Order

Posting of Daily Goals for Decluttering/Organization - my Flight Plan

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

Single Again

wanderings and wonderings of a girl who is single, again.

lightlycrunchy

returning to simple living

Life isn't so much a puzzle as it is a plan

I live. I think. I write. I shoot. Unedited.

Home Baked

Home Ec in the 21st Century

Nathansno1 Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Cierra's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Owatonna K-8 Explorations

Just another WordPress.com site

